Angelica Durand

Station: ENFORCER

Faction(s): ARCANISTS

Keyword(s): PERFORMER

Characteristic(s): LIVING

FAQs
Q. Manipulative - Is a model treated as having Activated during its own Activation for the Turn?
A. No. During Step C.3 of a model’s Activation (pg. 21) is when it is treated as “having Activated” for the Turn. Any Actions against a model with Manipulative during Steps C.1 & C.2 of its Activation still suffer the
from Manipulative.
Q. If a model has multiple Abilities that resolve after it is targeted (such as Terrifying (X), Protected (X), or another model’s Take the Hit Ability) can it resolve more than one?
A. Yes. When a model is targeted all effects that would resolve are generated at the same time and can be resolved in any order (as per Simultaneous Effects on Pg 34). However, some effects may change the target of the Action, in which case that new model is not targeted and as such those effects aren’t generated a second time. Additionally, abilities such as Manipulative that affect Actions that target “this model” only apply to those Actions that are still targeting that model. For example, if a model with Take the Hit changes the target of an Action to itself, it would not benefit from any of the initial target’s Abilities such as Manipulative that require the Action to target “this model”, nor could it benefit from more of its own abilities that resolve when it is targeted (such as Terrifying).
Q. When taking a Shockwave Action, during what Step is the Shockwave Marker Dropped?
A. Step c of the Action – Targeting (pg 23). Some Triggers, such as Cataclysm, may Drop additional Shockwave Markers when resolving the Action. These markers are Dropped before resolving the effects of the Shockwave Action.
Q. If a Shockwave Action is centered on a model (from an effect such as Wong’s Uncontrollable Magic), does that model suffer the effects of the Shockwave?
A. No. In such cases, Shockwave Markers aren’t dropped and instead the Shockwave is generated as a
centered on the model, which (as per Pulses pg. 31) does not affect the object from which the
is centered.
Boxes
Blueprints