Iggy

Station: ENFORCER

Faction(s): NEVERBORN

Keyword(s): WILDFIRE WOE

Characteristic(s): LIVING

FAQs
Q. Manipulative - Is a model treated as having Activated during its own Activation for the Turn?
A. No. During Step C.3 of a model’s Activation (pg. 21) is when it is treated as “having Activated” for the Turn. Any Actions against a model with Manipulative during Steps C.1 & C.2 of its Activation still suffer the
from Manipulative.
Q. If a model has multiple Abilities that resolve after it is targeted (such as Terrifying (X), Protected (X), or another model’s Take the Hit Ability) can it resolve more than one?
A. Yes. When a model is targeted all effects that would resolve are generated at the same time and can be resolved in any order (as per Simultaneous Effects on Pg 34). However, some effects may change the target of the Action, in which case that new model is not targeted and as such those effects aren’t generated a second time. Additionally, abilities such as Manipulative that affect Actions that target “this model” only apply to those Actions that are still targeting that model. For example, if a model with Take the Hit changes the target of an Action to itself, it would not benefit from any of the initial target’s Abilities such as Manipulative that require the Action to target “this model”, nor could it benefit from more of its own abilities that resolve when it is targeted (such as Terrifying).
Q. If a model gained the Stunned Condition while within
6 of three different models with Misery, does it suffer the effects of Misery three times?
A. No, it would only suffer the effects from Misery once for each time it gains the specified Condition while in range. Each model with Misery can only affect a model gaining the Condition once per Activation. As Misery is a “may” Ability, the player controlling the models with Misery chooses which model will affect the target for each Condition gained.