Gaki

Station: MINION

Faction(s): RESURRECTIONISTS

Keyword(s): URAMI

Characteristic(s):

FAQs
Q. If a model suffers damage from a Trigger, is that damage considered to also be from the Action that generated the Trigger?
A. Yes. Effects from Triggers are additional effects of the Action. Thus, Abilities such as Incorporeal that modify the effects of certain Actions would also modify the effects of their Triggers.
Q. Vengeance – Does the Vengeance ability resolve if a model uses the Take the Hit or Protected abilities to change the target of an Action to another model.
A. No. Being the target (noun) of an Action and being targeted (verb) by an Action are separate (though closely related). Take the Hit/Protected change the target(noun) of the Action without targeting (verb) a new model. Because Vengeance requires a model to be targeted (verb) it does not work when the target (Noun) of an action changes via other means.