Jack Daw - Ensouled

Title For: JACK DAW

Station: MASTER - TITLE

Faction(s): OUTCASTS RESURRECTIONISTS

Keyword(s): TORMENTED

Characteristic(s):

FAQs
Q. If a model suffers damage from a Trigger, is that damage considered to also be from the Action that generated the Trigger?
A. Yes. Effects from Triggers are additional effects of the Action. Thus, Abilities such as Incorporeal that modify the effects of certain Actions would also modify the effects of their Triggers.
Q. If a model has multiple Abilities that resolve after it is targeted (such as Terrifying (X), Protected (X), or another model’s Take the Hit Ability) can it resolve more than one?
A. Yes. When a model is targeted all effects that would resolve are generated at the same time and can be resolved in any order (as per Simultaneous Effects on Pg 34). However, some effects may change the target of the Action, in which case that new model is not targeted and as such those effects aren’t generated a second time. Additionally, abilities such as Manipulative that affect Actions that target “this model” only apply to those Actions that are still targeting that model. For example, if a model with Take the Hit changes the target of an Action to itself, it would not benefit from any of the initial target’s Abilities such as Manipulative that require the Action to target “this model”, nor could it benefit from more of its own abilities that resolve when it is targeted (such as Terrifying).
Q. Torment - If a model gains an Upgrade during the same Activation it was damaged by a model with Torment, will the model with Torment draw a card at the end of the Activation?
A. Yes. At the end of a model with the Torment Ability’s Activation, it checks all models it damaged during that Activation. If any models damage currently have an Upgrade, the model with Torment will draw a card
Related Upgrades