Corpse Candle

Station: MINION


Keyword(s): REVENANT

Characteristic(s): TOTEM UNDEAD

Q. Are two Abilities that are prefaced by the same text (before parenthesis) the same Ability?
A. No. Abilities such as Demise (Eternal) and Demise (Dead Horse) are two separate Abilities and can both affect a model at a single time. There are some effects that specify Demise Abilities, which affect all abilities prefaced by Demise.
Q. If an effect prevents a model from Dropping Markers when killed, would it Drop Markers as a result of Demise Abilities such as Demise (Excess Material)?
A. No.
Q. Amputation – If the Amputation Trigger resolves on a model with the Demise (Smoldering Heart) Ability, can Amputation Drop a Pyre Marker?
A. Yes
Q. Dr. McMourning, Insanitary – What happens if Dr. McMourning uses his Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Ability when a Mindless Zombie was removed as a Corpse Marker? If McMourning removes a Scheme Marker, is the Scheme Marker he Drops friendly to McMourning?
A. The Mindless Zombie would be killed by its Walking Dead Ability, removed from the table, and McMourning could either choose to draw a card or Drop a single Corpse Marker. Since the Ability states to Drop “the removed Marker”, if McMourning used the Ability on an enemy Scheme Marker, the Dropped Scheme Marker would be an enemy Scheme Marker, and vice versa.
Q. Lamplighters – Can multiple Lamplighters use Light the Way on the same Lamp Marker to allow models to get multiple
on the same duel? Is the effect of the Action oncer per Marker or once per Model?
A. No, if the Light the Way Action is taken targeting a Lit Lamp Marker, the Action has no additional effect on the Marker (aside from Triggers). The effect is once per Activation per model. For example, if three models were within a2 of a Lit Lamp Marker and were affected by the same Shockwave, all three could receive a
to the duel. However, as the effect is an
, if the models were within
2 of two different Lit Lamp Markers they could not receive a
, but could receive two
on two different flips.